Alberta Council of Disability Services

CET Components, Levels & Survey Types

CET Standards General Information

ACDS' Creating Excellence Together (CET) Standards make two levels of accreditation available to services providers, each of which supports a greater degree of continuous quality outcomes in the provision of services to individuals with developmental disabilities.

  • Accreditation Level 1 assesses a primary, mandatory level of service outcomes and performance
  • Accreditation Level 2 promotes an advanced level of performance achievement

Both levels of the CET Accreditation Standards help service providers to evaluate their services to individuals, their human resources, and their overall operations. In addition to giving service providers insight and information, the evaluations will help them to prepare for an external peer survey.

In additon, ACDS offers:

Optional Survey Types

Both levels of CET can also be combined with optional survey types that be used to evaluate your other services and supports to individuals.

Next: Measuring the Standards