Alberta Council of Disability Services

Service Provider Partnership Committee

Co-chaired by ACDS and Ministry of Seniors, Community and Social Services, this committee has ACDS members and government staff collaborating to address emerging and chronic issues to improve community disability services.

ACDS members participating this year

  • Ryan Geake, ACDS Board Chair
  • Pamela McGladdery, ACDS Board Vice Chair
  • Ann Marie LePan, ACDS Board Director
  • Lorelei Martin, ACDS Board Director
  • Janice Gerbrandt, ACDS Board Director
  • Andrea Hesse, ACDS CEO

Contract Management Opportunities Working Group  

  • Community Living Alternative Services (ED Todd Rich) 
  • Drumheller and Region Transition Society (ED Lorelei Martin; ACDS Board Director)  
  • Lethbridge Family Services (Director of Disability Services Dianne Kotkas) 
  • Signature Support Services Society (ED Darrin Stubbs) 

Red Tape Reduction Working Group  

  • Care Human Services (CEO Rilla Websdale; ACDS Board Secretary) 
  • MirkaCare Services Inc. (CEO Peter Stoye) 
  • Rehoboth Christian Ministries (Director of Corporate Services Janice Gerbrandt) 
  • St. Paul Abilities Network (Interim ED Trina Cameron) 
  • Taber Special Needs Society (ED Krista Douglas) 

Service Provider Partnership Committee Terms of Reference

Joint Updates from the Service Provider Committee Meetings are in the Members Only section under Member Updates